Only a simple shopping trip but, to moi, a bit of heaven…

Today at the grocery store with my Rose I found a kiddy garden set-watering can, shovel, and trowel-how perfect for her barely budding flower love.    Absolutely had to buy it for her.  Then we went to my favorite garden center that is still running it’s 4th of July sale.  She loved the place- smelling (and listening about not touching-amazing!) phlox, rosemary, and lavender-with her face lighting up the same way over the latter in the same way I do when I smell it!!   As we strolled around, a butterfly fluttered by–her uncle has taught her the word from pictures but this was the first time she and I saw one together.  My grand-daughter is my soul child–she is one of the  most amazingly wondrous phenomena I have ever been blessed to experience and every moment with her is such an incredible gift, it leaves me speechless.  I try to capture the magic in words but it seems that catching the true essence is as challenging as capturing a butterfly…

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

