Returning..

Well, it has been quite awhile and I finally am hearing that wonderful “grandma” word–as well as so many others I can’t even keep up! Sadly, I am not having the opportunity to be as much mama as what I have been praying for but I am trying to savor each moment of grandma-ness and it is still sweeter than the honey my rose and I love to share (spread with peanut butter on toast).
I am continually amazed at her wonderful disposition (the greatest miracle I have ever witnessed) and her beauty of spirit and appearance.
The only on-going issue is having to say good-bye to her way too often, in too many twisted ways. Considering I was one of the earliest people to meet her, there is just something so profoundly wrong about this and the “accepting what I cannot change” is not happening and I still want to believe that there is hope I can change things or that God still has “one more move” to make…

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

